Old Kels intro and 2013 Accord grill question

OldKel

Hi I am new to the site although I have been running Hondas for several years starting with grey imports, a 1.5 CRX on carbs, followed by a DC2 SIR Integra then a DC5 Type R Integra.

as my user name implies "Old" perhaps if I had the  DC5  a few years earlier it would have been great, but as a daily driver it and the roads around here (Staffs Moorlands) the DC5 was bril 10% of the time but a pian the rest.

Went sensible with a 56 plate Accord Estate (being a cyclist hatch's and estates are best). However a bit of mid life crisis went after another CRX but a UK one, saw loads as use to have Fridays off and this was the best but TBH not really.

sill covers off revealed a lot of rust, and probably should have broke it for spares (wasn't todays prices) but stubbornly stuck at it, realising it was going to be a long job bought an 86 Aerodeck to be going on with (that job was laso teh best paid I ever had, albeit short lived). Poor old Aerodecks not been on the road for a few years now, as the CRX is the weekend toy. Last year I bought a 2013 Accord estate Type S diesel (Not without incident).

So currently have a stable of three cars, two taxed.

On my last one I intend on swapping the grill but can't find a manual online, and the ones I have found seem to be for US cars, although I believe I have to take all the front end off, any pointers would be appreciated

Regards

Kel

• 2 weeks later...

Hi Kel....sorry for the late reply

Welcome to the Club!

Certainly had a good history of cars owned and driven over the years.
Haven't heard the term 'grey imports' for many years now so definitely an age indicator there 🙂

Good to have you onboard!

No probs 

Unfortunately the purple Integra is no longer with us, the last owner ended up in a ditch as I saw an advert for parts on E-bay.