New member introduction.

Hi, l have just joined this club, because of my very recent purchase of an HR-V 1.6  automatic 2002. 3 door.

I live in Stoke On Trent, am in my late 60s,s and am disabled, but still able to drive, which I still enjoy.

If I say so myself I was a good amateur mechanic, but alas the mind is still willing, but the body is no longer able to juggle the spanners, and to be truthful I do miss it.

I have never owned a Honda before, but can say I am amazed at how well this car drives, being smooth, and very responsive for a 22-year-old.

So hello all, I will be asking some questions, but I also very much hope I may be able to help others if they get stuck.

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

Hi....welcome to the Club

You can't go wrong with a Honda so as long as you keep up with the routine maintenance you shouldn't get any serious issues with the HR-V

You are always welcome to help answer any posts you feel you can assist with your knowledge

Good to have you onboard!

I am a new member. I have a CRV Hybrid 2020 with 29k on the clock.

Last week the brakes failed ( at slow speed fortunately).The RAC recovered me to my dealer .The diagnosis was failure of a key component  01469 TPA E92. Which will cost £ 2,150 to fix.

The Real problem is the car is undriveable and the spare is not available from Honda for 3 to 4 months ie until June 2024.

Has anyone else go a problem like this ,I only have the one car and cannot be without a car for four months !!

John 

• Sad 1

@johnccwatkins

Hi John, thanks for your post.

If i was you then would take it up with honda head office.

It's totally unaccceptable & they should give you a courtesy car.

Otherwise go legal with court.

• Like 1

• 4 weeks later...